Skip to main content

Women councillors in New Zealand mayoral elections

By council, 2019, number of women elected

0246810Wellington City CouncilAuckland CouncilWaikato District CouncilHastings District CouncilClutha District CouncilPalmerston North City CouncilTasman District CouncilNapier City CouncilNelson City CouncilGisborne District CouncilHutt City CouncilTararua District CouncilWaimakariri District CouncilCentral Otago District CouncilMarlborough District CouncilChristchurch City CouncilHamilton City CouncilSouth Wairarapa District CouncilTaupō District CouncilDunedin City CouncilKāpiti Coast District CouncilRangitīkei District CouncilBuller District CouncilAshburton District CouncilKawerau District CouncilWhanganui District CouncilWairoa District CouncilWhakatāne District CouncilUpper Hutt City CouncilMatamata-Piako District CouncilWhāngārei District CouncilHauraki District CouncilNew Plymouth District CouncilHorowhenua District CouncilHurunui District CouncilFar North District CouncilInvercargill City CouncilQueenstown Lakes District CouncilWaimate District CouncilRotorua Lakes CouncilKaipara District CouncilSelwyn District CouncilSouthland District CouncilWestern Bay of Plenty District CouncilSouth Taranaki District CouncilWestland District CouncilRuapehu District CouncilTauranga City CouncilMasterton District CouncilManawatū District CouncilStratford District CouncilKaikōura District CouncilCarterton District CouncilWaitaki District CouncilGore District CouncilChatham Islands CouncilMackenzie District CouncilWaipā District CouncilTimaru District CouncilPorirua City CouncilWaitomo District CouncilŌtorohanga District CouncilSouth Waikato District CouncilThames-Coromandel District CouncilCentral Hawke's Bay District CouncilŌpōtiki District CouncilGrey District CouncilWomen councillors in New Zealand mayoral electionsBy council, 2019, number of women electedProvider: Department of Internal Affairs0246810