Skip to main content

Residential electors in New Zealand local elections

By council, 2019, number of residential electors

0200,000400,000600,000800,0001,000,000Auckland CouncilChristchurch City CouncilTauranga City Council (2 votes per person)Wellington City CouncilHutt City Council (2 votes per person)Hamilton City CouncilDunedin City CouncilKāpiti Coast District Council (2 votes per person)Whāngārei District CouncilNew Plymouth District CouncilPalmerston North City CouncilHastings District CouncilWaikato District CouncilRotorua Lakes CouncilNapier City CouncilFar North District CouncilWaimakariri District CouncilSelwyn District CouncilPorirua City CouncilInvercargill City CouncilTasman District CouncilNelson City CouncilWaipā District CouncilWestern Bay of Plenty District CouncilMarlborough District CouncilTimaru District CouncilGisborne District CouncilWhanganui District CouncilUpper Hutt City CouncilTaupō District CouncilWhakatāne District CouncilHorowhenua District CouncilQueenstown Lakes District CouncilMatamata-Piako District CouncilThames-Coromandel District CouncilAshburton District CouncilManawatū District CouncilSouthland District CouncilMasterton District CouncilSouth Taranaki District CouncilGore District Council (2 votes per person)Waitaki District CouncilKaipara District CouncilCentral Otago District CouncilSouth Waikato District CouncilHauraki District CouncilTararua District CouncilClutha District CouncilRangitīkei District CouncilCentral Hawke's Bay District CouncilGrey District CouncilHurunui District CouncilSouth Wairarapa District CouncilRuapehu District CouncilBuller District CouncilCarterton District CouncilStratford District CouncilŌtorohanga District CouncilWestland District CouncilWaitomo District CouncilŌpōtiki District CouncilWaimate District CouncilWairoa District CouncilKawerau District CouncilMackenzie District CouncilKaikōura District CouncilChatham Islands CouncilResidential electors in New Zealand local electionsBy council, 2019, number of residential electorsProvider: Department of Internal Affairs0200,000400,000600,000800,0001,000,000