Skip to main content

Residential turnout in New Zealand mayoral elections

By council, 2019, % of total residential electors

020406080Chatham Islands CouncilWestland District CouncilGrey District CouncilBuller District CouncilMackenzie District CouncilWaimate District CouncilCarterton District CouncilHurunui District CouncilCentral Otago District CouncilCentral Hawke's Bay District CouncilSouth Wairarapa District CouncilHorowhenua District CouncilWaitaki District CouncilTimaru District CouncilAshburton District CouncilTaupō District CouncilŌpōtiki District CouncilInvercargill City CouncilNelson City CouncilThames-Coromandel District CouncilTasman District CouncilWaitomo District CouncilTararua District CouncilWhakatāne District CouncilMatamata-Piako District CouncilStratford District CouncilWairoa District CouncilNapier City CouncilRuapehu District CouncilGisborne District CouncilMasterton District CouncilQueenstown Lakes District CouncilKawerau District CouncilHauraki District CouncilMarlborough District CouncilSouth Taranaki District CouncilGore District CouncilRangitīkei District CouncilFar North District CouncilŌtorohanga District CouncilWaimakariri District CouncilSouthland District CouncilDunedin City CouncilKāpiti Coast District CouncilRotorua Lakes CouncilClutha District CouncilNew Plymouth District CouncilKaipara District CouncilWhāngārei District CouncilManawatū District CouncilHastings District CouncilWhanganui District CouncilUpper Hutt City CouncilHutt City CouncilSelwyn District CouncilChristchurch City CouncilTauranga City CouncilWellington City CouncilPorirua City CouncilHamilton City CouncilWestern Bay of Plenty District CouncilWaipā District CouncilPalmerston North City CouncilSouth Waikato District CouncilAuckland CouncilWaikato District CouncilResidential turnout in New Zealand mayoral electionsBy council, 2019, % of total residential electorsProvider: Department of Internal Affairs020406080