Skip to main content

Ratepayer special votes allowed in New Zealand local elections

By council, 2019, number of ratepayer special votes allowed

020406080Auckland CouncilKāpiti Coast District Council (2 votes per person)Queenstown Lakes District CouncilChristchurch City CouncilTauranga City Council (2 votes per person)Taupō District CouncilWhanganui District CouncilWellington City CouncilHorowhenua District CouncilHurunui District CouncilRuapehu District CouncilNelson City CouncilTasman District CouncilWestland District CouncilMasterton District CouncilFar North District CouncilBuller District CouncilSouthland District CouncilDunedin City CouncilNapier City CouncilRotorua Lakes CouncilCentral Otago District CouncilHamilton City CouncilMackenzie District CouncilŌtorohanga District CouncilWaimakariri District CouncilTimaru District CouncilSouth Wairarapa District CouncilWaitaki District CouncilCarterton District CouncilThames-Coromandel District CouncilWestern Bay of Plenty District CouncilHauraki District CouncilGisborne District CouncilWhakatāne District CouncilInvercargill City CouncilSelwyn District CouncilWaitomo District CouncilMatamata-Piako District CouncilMarlborough District CouncilWaipā District CouncilRangitīkei District CouncilHastings District CouncilUpper Hutt City CouncilAshburton District CouncilTararua District CouncilWhāngārei District CouncilManawatū District CouncilKaipara District CouncilWaimate District CouncilPalmerston North City CouncilSouth Taranaki District CouncilGrey District CouncilGore District Council (2 votes per person)Central Hawke's Bay District CouncilNew Plymouth District CouncilStratford District CouncilWairoa District CouncilClutha District CouncilHutt City Council (2 votes per person)South Waikato District CouncilWaikato District CouncilPorirua City CouncilŌpōtiki District CouncilKawerau District CouncilRatepayer special votes allowed in New Zealand local electionsBy council, 2019, number of ratepayer special votes allowedProvider: Department of Internal Affairs020406080