Skip to main content

Total special votes cast in New Zealand local elections

By council, 2019, number of special votes cast

01,0002,0003,0004,0005,0006,000Auckland CouncilChristchurch City CouncilWellington City CouncilHutt City Council (2 votes per person)Tauranga City Council (2 votes per person)Dunedin City CouncilHamilton City CouncilKāpiti Coast District Council (2 votes per person)Nelson City CouncilRotorua Lakes CouncilFar North District CouncilGisborne District CouncilWhāngārei District CouncilPorirua City CouncilHastings District CouncilHorowhenua District CouncilPalmerston North City CouncilTaupō District CouncilTasman District CouncilNapier City CouncilNew Plymouth District CouncilInvercargill City CouncilWaimakariri District CouncilQueenstown Lakes District CouncilWhakatāne District CouncilWhanganui District CouncilThames-Coromandel District CouncilUpper Hutt City CouncilMarlborough District CouncilSelwyn District CouncilWaikato District CouncilMasterton District CouncilTimaru District CouncilWaipā District CouncilWestern Bay of Plenty District CouncilMatamata-Piako District CouncilWaitaki District CouncilRuapehu District CouncilSouth Taranaki District CouncilWairoa District CouncilHurunui District CouncilCentral Otago District CouncilTararua District CouncilSouth Wairarapa District CouncilManawatū District CouncilWestland District CouncilAshburton District CouncilŌpōtiki District CouncilBuller District CouncilKawerau District CouncilCarterton District CouncilHauraki District CouncilRangitīkei District CouncilGore District Council (2 votes per person)Kaipara District CouncilSouthland District CouncilGrey District CouncilSouth Waikato District CouncilStratford District CouncilWaimate District CouncilŌtorohanga District CouncilCentral Hawke's Bay District CouncilMackenzie District CouncilWaitomo District CouncilClutha District CouncilChatham Islands CouncilTotal special votes cast in New Zealand local electionsBy council, 2019, number of special votes castProvider: Department of Internal Affairs01,0002,0003,0004,0005,0006,000