Skip to main content

Residential special votes allowed in New Zealand mayoral elections

By council, 2019, number of residential special votes allowed

01,0002,0003,0004,000Auckland CouncilChristchurch City CouncilWellington City CouncilTauranga City CouncilDunedin City CouncilHutt City CouncilKāpiti Coast District CouncilHamilton City CouncilNelson City CouncilRotorua Lakes CouncilGisborne District CouncilFar North District CouncilHastings District CouncilPalmerston North City CouncilTasman District CouncilPorirua City CouncilNapier City CouncilWhāngārei District CouncilHorowhenua District CouncilNew Plymouth District CouncilWhakatāne District CouncilInvercargill City CouncilTaupō District CouncilWhanganui District CouncilWaimakariri District CouncilUpper Hutt City CouncilThames-Coromandel District CouncilQueenstown Lakes District CouncilTimaru District CouncilMasterton District CouncilMarlborough District CouncilSelwyn District CouncilWaikato District CouncilWaipā District CouncilWestern Bay of Plenty District CouncilWairoa District CouncilWaitaki District CouncilSouth Taranaki District CouncilMatamata-Piako District CouncilCentral Otago District CouncilRuapehu District CouncilManawatū District CouncilAshburton District CouncilTararua District CouncilHurunui District CouncilBuller District CouncilSouth Wairarapa District CouncilWestland District CouncilGore District CouncilRangitīkei District CouncilŌpōtiki District CouncilGrey District CouncilCarterton District CouncilSouth Waikato District CouncilKaipara District CouncilWaimate District CouncilSouthland District CouncilStratford District CouncilCentral Hawke's Bay District CouncilMackenzie District CouncilŌtorohanga District CouncilKawerau District CouncilWaitomo District CouncilClutha District CouncilChatham Islands CouncilHauraki District CouncilResidential special votes allowed in New Zealand mayoral electionsBy council, 2019, number of residential special votes allowedProvider: Department of Internal Affairs01,0002,0003,0004,000