Skip to main content

Ratepayer special votes cast in New Zealand local elections

By council, 2019, number of ratepayer special votes cast

020406080Auckland CouncilChristchurch City CouncilQueenstown Lakes District CouncilKāpiti Coast District Council (2 votes per person)Tauranga City Council (2 votes per person)Taupō District CouncilWellington City CouncilWhanganui District CouncilHorowhenua District CouncilDunedin City CouncilThames-Coromandel District CouncilRuapehu District CouncilHurunui District CouncilNelson City CouncilWestland District CouncilNapier City CouncilMatamata-Piako District CouncilRotorua Lakes CouncilTasman District CouncilCentral Otago District CouncilWaimakariri District CouncilMasterton District CouncilFar North District CouncilCarterton District CouncilŌtorohanga District CouncilWhakatāne District CouncilBuller District CouncilHauraki District CouncilSouthland District CouncilMackenzie District CouncilHamilton City CouncilWhāngārei District CouncilWaitaki District CouncilInvercargill City CouncilWestern Bay of Plenty District CouncilTimaru District CouncilSouth Wairarapa District CouncilSelwyn District CouncilGisborne District CouncilKaipara District CouncilPalmerston North City CouncilRangitīkei District CouncilCentral Hawke's Bay District CouncilWaipā District CouncilMarlborough District CouncilWaitomo District CouncilManawatū District CouncilAshburton District CouncilHastings District CouncilSouth Taranaki District CouncilWaikato District CouncilTararua District CouncilUpper Hutt City CouncilStratford District CouncilWaimate District CouncilWairoa District CouncilGrey District CouncilGore District Council (2 votes per person)Clutha District CouncilNew Plymouth District CouncilŌpōtiki District CouncilKawerau District CouncilSouth Waikato District CouncilPorirua City CouncilHutt City Council (2 votes per person)Ratepayer special votes cast in New Zealand local electionsBy council, 2019, number of ratepayer special votes castProvider: Department of Internal Affairs020406080